Wonky Tree

What a hot day! Whereas much of the country was sweltering yesterday, it wasn't that hot here. Today was very different though. I don't know what the temperature got to but if someone asked me how hot it was, I'd have said, 'Very!'

By the time it got to six o'clock this evening I'd hardly moved apart from taking a coffee out to feel the sun on my face for a few minutes. I wasn't sure what to blip so I looked back at page 80 of my journal and looked at the 24 images there for guidance. Ah yes, the wonky tree, I can walk there. So I walked up the hill and through the graveyard for a different angle on the tree but I didn't like that one very much so I went back to the road and took this one over the hedge.

I do hope it's cooler tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.