BEACH ROSE HIP

Had a nice quiet day doing nothing much.  There may have been a heatwave " down South " but not here.  Today was dull and none too warm.  So I was not encouraged to do any gardening or sit out on the patio. 

Online supermarket shop was delivered this afternoon.  Nothing was missing.  That's always good news.

I got my blip shot when I nipped out to replenish the bird food. I have a small hedge of beach roses and its full of big round hips at the moment.  Most of them are a greeny yellow colour but some have turned red. I did think they were dog roses but after some research I found that dog rose hips are a longer oval shape and the big round hips belong to the beach rose ( Rosa rugosa ).  Not a very imaginative blip but it was either this or a photo of the  pasta bake which I had made for my tea.  Although the food was tasty  it didn't look particularly photogenic.

Musical link HIPPPY HIPPY SHAKES - by The Swinging Blue Jeans

Steps today - 4,174

CORONA CLASSIC - Lawrence of Arabia - Overture - Maurice Jarre

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.