STATIONARY

This morning I headed for my local park - Chase Park. I had been invited to attend a presentation  hosted jointly by The Friends of Chase Park  and Whickham Photographic Club.  From January until June this year there was a Facebook competition where local residents could enter a  photograph they had taken in the park.  Each month there was an adult winner and a junior winner.  The photograph I entered was the winner for January. I received a £25 voucher.  Today all the winners were invited to the park to be presented with a calendar made up of the winning photos.

So I turned up at the Bowling Green at 10.30am as requested.  Each monthly winner was called out in order of which month your photo appeared in the calendar.  Everyone was presented with a calendar and their photo was taken with the lady who organised the event.  So I was waiting to be called for January.  I wasn't called.  One by one the other months were called and I was wondering if I was there by mistake.  But no --- my photo was chosen for December.  ( the overall winners photo was chosen for January and its also on the front cover of the calendar ) It was lovely to see lots of children there .  One family did really well with the Mam, Dad and two children all getting photos into the calendar.  Before we all left a group shot was taken.  The photos are due to appear on the Friends of Chase Park Facebook page and the Photographic Club Facebook page.  I will keep a look out for them so I can get screenshots.  I posted my entry as a blip in January - if you want you can see it HERE 

After the park I popped down to the shops to get my repeat prescription and some fruit.   Came back home along the back lane through the allotments where I got my blip shot.  The theme for Mono Monday is   STATIONERY or STATIONARY so when I saw this stationary car ahead of me I knew it would fit the bill.  I was pleased the car wasn't moving as there isn't a lot of room to get out of the way when faced with a car coming towards you in the lane.  Thanks to Chantler63 for hosting the challenge.

Musical link STANDING STILL - by Roman Lob

When I got home I did a few chores and then had a nap.  Later on I went out again - to post a card and do some shopping in the Co-op.  I was hoping they would have my favourite ice cream lollies in stock.  They haven't had any for a while.  Unfortunately they didn't have any today either.

The weather today was lovely -  warm and sunny  - but rather humid. We were due thunderstorms this evening - nothing so far.

Steps today - 11,376

CORONA CLASSIC - 2CELLOS playing For The Love Of A Princess from Braveheart by James Horner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.