Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

As The Sun Sets

I waited all day for my blip opportunity hoping that the clouds would stay long enough into the evening to produce a colorful sunset.  I wasn't disappointed.  This patch was the only one left in the sky by then. It was taken from my driveway.  As with virtually every sunrise or sunset I photograph, this one is SOOC. I only needed to cut down the file size.  Arizona sunsets are incredible.

I haven't written much about my days because I've done nothing of note. Sometimes I stop at the deli for breakfast, other days I pick up a salad at the Mountain View Cafe. It's usually home after one of the two for the duration. 

I wasn't feeling particularly well this evening.  Pretty dehydrated and lethargic (as a result of the dehydration).  I managed to get in enough fluids to go to bed around three o'clock.  I didn't want to go to bed feeling icky and wake up in the morning feeling even worse.  All is good now.

Enjoy the sunset.

Next in my series of greatest voices of my lifetime is Mariah Carey.
Here she is singing Hero  from her home.
Btw, did you know she has bipolar disorder? Just one more reason I like her.

Coming soon: My favorite singer/songwriters and the most identifiable voices (that's going to be hard) of my lifetime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.