Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

On The Road Again

I never get tired of this view.

I took a spur the moment trip to the lodge this afternoon during the hottest part of the day. I’ve been keeping a camp chair in my trunk so that I have a place to sit when I go up there to relax.

Every part of Arizona is in some degree of drought. The storm that created the rainbow I posted a couple days ago did not produce a drop. There have been a lot of ominous skies but they haven’t given us a break.

It was 106°/41° at my place today (average is 96). It’s still early in August, but I sense we’re on our way to break another monthly record. It was 10° cooler in the mountains.

I’m looking forward to my next stay in my mountain casita. Six days and five nights beginning 16 August. Can’t wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.