Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Happy Hump Day

It’s Hump Day and whether you participated in the HHD challenge or not I hope you found something to smile about.

I get so much joy from performing random acts of kindness, I really do. I had the occasion to be in Tucson today and was able to stop at Panera Bread for my favorite salad. As I was about to enter the restaurant I said hi to a couple of guys sitting in the shade outside with backpacks.

I think they were surprised that anyone would even acknowledge their existence since they were obviously homeless. One of them reluctantly asked if I could spare any money for food. I told them that I would do better than that and would pay for all the food they wanted (even extra meals to carry). They couldn’t thank me enough.

I didn’t take their pictures; didn’t even think about it. They took a pretty decent size bag of food with them. Some of the customers looked at me as if I was nuts. I just looked back at one woman and said, “There but for the grace of God go I.”

Happy Hump Day!!!   :-))

A ham sandwich walks into a bar and orders a beer.
The bartender says, “Sorry, we don’t serve food here.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.