Photogen

By Photogen

Lotus Diffuser

The aroma diffuser that sits on my desk is one of the best computer accessories I have! The blurb stated that it would create moments of "peace and harmony for mind, body and soul". Well, it seems to work! The lotus shape and blue glow, together with the atomised essential oil that discharges in a fine mist into the air creates a sweet refreshing ambiance far superior to a conventional air freshener. My favourite oil is thyme. The gadget puffs away for a set time and then switches off.
For the Blip I placed a canvas art work of a purple flower behind and used a little mirror as a base. I cut a couple of the chrysanthemum flower heads from a bunch I was given exactly one month ago (Blipfoto 9th Jan) - yes, they are still going strong in the cool conservatory, but now have a purplish tinge! I used the room lighting plus my desk spotlight off right to illuminate the background. This is the first time I have uploaded direct using the iPhone App, and applied the 'Mr Punch' filter to add atmosphere. I usually download to my laptop and have a close inspection. I see there's a little trim required on the right side as the edge of the background canvas cuts off, but I'm just going to leave it today. Life's too short and I'm feeling so relaxed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.