Foulshaw Moss Nature Reserve

Monday 10th August 2020

I made it! I am now on holiday for a few days. 

Having had yesterday evening off I was a bit behind getting ready but also nice and relaxed. I managed to get away just after 2pm, a bit later than originally intended. 

I headed up to Grange-over-Sands on a photography expedition, doing some planning and getting ready for a Photography and Spirituality workshop I am leading next month. I stopped off at Foulshaw Moss Nature Reserve on the way, the one I discovered this time last year on my first recce. Unless the participants are all able to use cars we won't be able to reach the reserve but I just wanted some time out. I spent a lovely hour and a half in the peace and quiet of the reserve, with lots of interesting things to photograph. I ended up with a nice selection and couldn't decide what to post. The extra gives and idea of the place. 

I then found my AirBnB, first time I've used that system. My host is lovely and I was able to use her kitchen to get my evening meal. 

I went back out again for a drive round to start investigating possibilities. It confirmed my first impression ... we're going to have to use the train! At least my scouting trip saved me a long walk tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.