Hazy Days of Summer

Baz and I headed out to Dishley Pool just after midday. Too late really as it was already hot but not as hot as was forecast for the afternoon. And there is water and trees providing shade. If we had gone out earlier I would have headed for Beacon Hill. There was mist and cloud on the hilltops. I had a prior Zoom appointment with my uncle and two cousins.

I didn't take a camera. Typical, there was lots to see. Dragonflies, small tortoiseshell butterflies on the thistles
and a myriad of blackheaded gulls out on the water. Is there bad weather out over the North Sea?

The rest of the day passed in a heat haze. I have a camera club competition to look forward to on Zoom this evening. If necessary, I can 'hide' by turning off my audio and video but still listen to what's being said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.