Heat over the water

No cloud first thing this morning, so the heat built up quickly. I drove Len up to tennis and then took Baz and myself to Nanpantan Reservoir for our walk. 10 am and it was hot. Baz did go down to the water's edge to drink but not enough. Halfway round he was really panting. Fortunately, he had the sense to continue walking round slowly rather than rushing.

I spent the afternoon in the bedroom where it felt quite a bit comfortable particularly with the fan blowing. I watched the end of The Last Jedi, finally. When you think about it, the story was rather obvious.

Currently in a Zoom presentation by John Bolloten on his projects with drug addicts and homeless in Bradford. Pretty graphic stuff. See one of his books.

Photo taken on walk. It just speaks heat and no breeze to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.