Capital adventures

By marchmont

Friday flower

Don't be fooled by the fact that the sun was shining on this agapanthus. It emerged at 3.15 and was off again a couple of hours later.
So what did I do today? Minor housework, some choir admin, some googling of utility costs and for one at lunchtime I watched the TV news. Al these folk trying to get back from France. The change means J's place will not have guests. I could go now, in a couple of weeks. I may do, esp if C has moved out but I probably won't. Too indolent.

When the sun did deign to appear O massacred summer ivy and then sat and sewed for an hour. The potted agapanthus is flowering, the one in the ground are not.

I won the quiz tonight so my turn next week. I have an idea.

Then again too much food and drink and some gory 'Silent Witness'. Another week, gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.