Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Bow ties

After dissecting one of W's bow ties a couple of days ago, I have used its construction to help me to make a couple of new ones.  Robin saw a picture of Willy Wonka (of chocolate factory fame) wearing a bow tie, and expressed a desire for one.  

I've ordered some more fat quarters, with some red polka dot material and some darker green, but thought I would experiment with some of my existing material, as I wasn't certain I could get it right first time.  In the absence of a 4 year old they are being modelled by my teddies.  They're not quite finished, as I need Robin's neck measurement in order to put velcro in the right place on the strap.

And I'm not totally happy with the green and white one - if I make another to that pattern, I will make some alterations.  The pink one will match his wings.  I must see if I have any gold material left!

But all in all, I'm quite chuffed with the result of a few hours messing this morning.

W has also been busy playing in his workshop making something that will probably feature in a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.