Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Devil's bit scabious

Just coming into flower around our pond.

Much cooler today, so we had more energy.  After spending 40 minutes on the exercise bike this morning (cycling around Patagonia!) I had my first "post lockdown" haircut.  The hairdresser thought my "pixie look" after my lockdown shave was rather nice.  She just tidied up around the ears, did some thinning at the back (I have quite thick hair), and shaved the fluff on my neck.  They were doing a great job of keeping everyone safe.

I then framed the other cross stitch picture for taking to Sweden, practised my flute for the first time in almost a week, and dissected a bow tie (kindly contributed by W) to see how I can make a suitable one for Robin (requested).

Meanwhile, W, after observing last week, has made some lovely flatbreads, and is currently cooking a curry with some of the sweet potato brought by ArcLight when she and Mr A came to stay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.