His or her Dem-main

I'm still blipping the demolition site opposite. It's just too tempting, especially when a sight like this presents itself.

We've been at home today, staying away from the rising infections, including in Edinburgh where one of the local pubs has closed after a customer tested positive. We haven't been entirely idle though, as we've put a first coat of paint in the metal bird for our balcony that we brought home from Norfolk (it will feature soon enough...) and we made ravioli this evening (shifting pasta night to Sunday night on this occasion). Delicious. I did the ironing and spent a sweaty hour on the spinning bike. I've also taken a bit of interest in the online book festival, and very much enjoyed Val McDermid last night (I haven't read her for years though...), and then Amelia Gentleman this evening (although that's a bit of a busman's holiday for me, as Windrush features quite heavily in my book and I was aware of the risks of the hostile environment for elderly people who couldn't prove their right to be in the UK long before it became a salient issue; I'm just glad that it eventually did). The latter event, featuring both speaker and interviewer in their homes (as opposed to Val McD who was in the Book Festival studio, whereever that is) suffered from a bit of lagging with the two of them speaking over each other.

Back to work tomorrow. It's been good to take 10 days (mostly) off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.