Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In the hot border

The colours are strong and cheerful in our hot borders at the moment.

my Edinburgh festival planned visit today was to a talk about the Middle East with contributions from five speakers. It was called Shifting Sands; What future for the Middle East? This was not easy listening, but I am pleased to report that all sessions are available to listen to whenever it suits you.

Claire, my new hairdresser, arrived and set about tidying my isolation locks. I liked her and the results. She is not returning for 8 weeks to allow my hair to grow more.

I walked around the garden and across the road to Brian and Margaret’s house. It’s all on the flat. Back for more exercises.

Short sleep.

Hannah and I cooked a tasty sausage and bean casserole.

Windrush from Edinburgh.

Bed.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.