Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A quiet corner

I spotted this portion of M and B’s garden on my walk yesterday. Today I returned and asked if I could go in and photograph it.

M & B have been working very hard in the garden of their bungalow since they moved in. The garden is looking terrific already.

The day started very wet and grey but it improved by late morning. I walked on the tarmac for safety, hardly any distance at all. This afternoon I took a turn around the garden and Hannah brought me a seat so I could sit and watch the birds feeding.

Two lovely things happened today. Firstly Maureen was released from hospital because she has done do well. Secondly Oscar ventured into Mum’s lounge to have breakfast and strokes from me. He even purred!

Ian Rankin at the Edinburgh Literary Festival was great. I photographed him several years ago https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2109752
That was a fun photoshoot in the rain!

Arth has done all his exercises and more today, ending up a bit sore and tired tonight. An ice pack is on its way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.