Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Rainbows

The rainbow is a powerful yet illusory phenomenon. I can understand why Noah was so taken with the one that came at the end of the ordeal of the journey in the Ark.

We have had intermittent heavy rain today. I still managed two short perambulations in between the showers. Arth has been much more comfortable today and paracetamol has been sufficient to damp any pain. (Anything to get off codeine asap!)

Liz brought a chicken casserole which was very tasty.

The nurse left some lovely long dressings so I can get rid of the short one when I need to.

As I walked into the kitchen I saw the rainbow and grabbed my iPad. It ends over Margret’s chimney so we all know where the pot of gold is now.

About to listen to Philipe Sands from Edinburgh Festival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.