Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

On Angel Wings

I have previously blipped an image of this wonderful installation in Hexham Abbey. I was there again today because I was early for my lunch with the other Marjorie. I think I prefer this view to the one I took before. The origami angels each represent someone affected by Covid 19.

There were visitors in the Abbey, clearly people who had not been before. Family groups were allowed into the crypt which has been closed through Covid. Photographers were stalking around, intent on finding the best image.

Marjorie and I had lunch outside the refectory café. It was windy and a bit chill but that did not stop the flow of conversation. We started with Afghanistan, then the 100 birthday party (Marjorie now has a job assigned to her) and moved on to abnormal states of mind and the work of American psychiatrist, Milton Erickson. Fascinating stuff.

I came home, felt very tired and was restored by a nap for about 45 minutes. 

It was Annette and Paul's 3rd wedding anniversary today. I forgot to congratulate her. Three years and two babies to show for it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.