Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Making me drool

I went nowhere much today, apart from a quick walk down the village to deliver a birthday card and call in at the shop for stamps.

Dick worked in the garden for hours. He is determined that the lawn will be at its best for the party.

I made a few phone calls, but nearly everyone was not available. Awaiting replies.

Had a lovely call from Anthony in Austria who wanted to find a way to come to see us the week after Mum's birthday. That weekend is no good for him. Austria and UK are each other's green lists now (apparently). We could not work out a suitable date but will have a Zoom call sometime near the birthday.

Mum adores strawberries and she had them for dessert tonight. I have not hulled any for myself yet, but when I went to make my blip, I found myself longing to eat a few, with cream of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.