Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Spirograph

Do you remember the spirograph toy? I had one. The pattern in the centre of the sunflower remind me of some of the patterns it made.

We were up very early this morning - 3 a.m. to be precise - because Mum had a prolonged nosebleed. She has been fine for a while, but has just gone back on anticoagulants after the operation. We both slept again and I felt fine until the end of the afternoon when I inexplicably started to drop and spill things in the kitchen. I smashed a mug, managed to spill dirty dish water onto the floor, spilled oil on the hob and then dropped a heavy glass fruit bowl onto a big toe.

An early night is required.

Once we had sorted ourselves this morning, I went to the tip with a load of stuff. It's a very cleansing piece of behaviour. It was very quiet. Then to Waitrose to buy sparkling elderflower for the non-alcoholic toast. It was on offer. A quick sprint around Aldi - no beetroot - aghh.

Ian came back this afternoon. He took two dumpy bags to the tip. He also disturbed a wasps' nest so I'll have to see what needs to be done with that tomorrow.

I had a coffee with Liz and Nick this afternoon and a good catch up. They are going to be on champagne duty at the party. Not many jobs left to allocate now.

This sunflower sprang up near one of the feeders. It won't win any village competition, but it's doing very well and I liked the saturated colours at dusk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.