Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Ian tackles the borders

Regular followers know that my very lovely and expert gardener is called Dick and that he is accompanied by Angus, his black labrador.

I have a large garden. Parts need a good clear out, but I know that Dick can't do it because he works in a large number of gardens other than mine. A few weeks ago, I asked if he would mind if I brought someone else in to do some of the very heavy work. He seemed fine about it.

Enter Ian. He lives in the old chapel next door and does landscaping when he is not doing furniture restoration. This afternoon, he made a start. He completely uncovered an old rockery I had forgotten about because it was so overgrown. Here he has started on the bed that is full of ground elder.

Otherwise, I did some sorting inside and outside. Margaret (across the road) came for a chat with Mum. She now has been allocated her job for the party and seems happy with it. I've had positive responses from one or two others who are keen to help. Still waiting for one family member to reply to his invitation..........

Mum's eye is troublesome because it is sore and irritable. She can't see much because of the ointment. First week over and by this time next week there should be more improvement. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.