Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Reflections across the North Tyne

We pottered through this morning. Mum's eye is sore which is a shame. She hoped to be feeling much better by now. She did try wearing her specs but it was tiring after a while.

She suggested I might like to have a short walk. I was glad of the exercise and pleased that Arth behaved. He's been very unhappy since physio on Thursday. I think he just needs more walking to loosen him.

I did a three mile circular from Wark, walking along the east bank of the river and then up to Low Carry Farm and back. The views on the top road are lovely and it's always good to be beside the river as you can see.

When I returned there was a brief visit from Charlotte who brought a book from  Rosemary for Mum to read. It's called Nala's World - One man, his rescue cat and a bike ride around the world. The print is not very large so I read Mum the chapter where he meets Nala. We both enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.