Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Musical still life

Today we must celebrate Arth’s achievements. At the physio appointment, over the phone, the physio was full of praise. The fact that he can go to 90 degrees of flexion (fighting the clips all the way) and can straighten completely is perfect behaviour.

I received very good advice about how to proceed. I do not have to increase the exercise while the clips are still in.

It’s fine to walk around the house without sticks but I must walk carefully and with normal gait so as to avoid problems in other joints.

The giving way that happens is because the quads tire quickly.

Hannah and I made a chickpea casserole for the evening meal. Yummy. It’s the first time I’ve cooked with someone else for many years.

I’m preparing a still life on a musical theme. Working with Snapseed is fine but I would rather be doing this in Photoshop.

The dressing that was applied yesterday was uncomfortable so I changed it today and feel much better.

Aggie: Do you have a few words for your fans, Arth?
Arth: I really don’t know what to say, but I would like to mention all the people who have helped me on my journey. You all know who you are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.