Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In the garden

It’s been a busy day.

The district nurse came to change my dressing. “I’ve come to remove your clips” she announced brightly. “I hope not” said I! My surgeon expects the clips to be in for three weeks; most surgeons ask for two. I now have a new dressing but I see that the dressing is not long enough to cover all of the wound. Adjustments will have to be made in due course.

I watched a talk on stained glass in English churches. How interesting. More talks are to come on the Facebook page of the Churches Conservation Trust.

I walked around our estate, well our garden, with Margret (next door). It was harder than I expected but it was OK. Still not quite up to wielding the camera. (Lying down now.)

Hannah is cooking a cottage pie for our evening meal. Smells lovely.

Annette came and cleaned the house. She is a breath of fresh air and opens all the windows wide, so we certainly experience that to the full! It’s been cold and damp today.

Oscar has not been home since he broke out of the cat flap two nights ago. Margret has seen him. We hope he comes back soon.

Aggie: You did really well today Arth. I think the physio will give you new exercises tomorrow.
Arth: I don’t think that’s fair. I’ve worked really hard and now I’m going to get more to do “as a reward”?!
Aggie: you are inclined to whinge on. It’s sometimes hard to be nice to you, you know.
Arth: I am walking with sticks not crutches already and sometimes she forgets the sticks too. I’m quietly satisfied.

Ed. The operation does not seem to have affected his personality, but he has nearly a full range of movements.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.