Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Evening primrose

Since the flowers don't open until the evening, I rarely photograph them. They self see around the garden, sprawling everywhere. I'm inclined to remove them, but Dick (the gardener) likes them.

At the moment one half of the patio is full of sunflowers and evening primrose plants!

I spent a pleasant morning editing photos from yesterday's show.

Then it was too hot and I had a sleep.

This evening, I went to sit with Dennis while Kate went to see Jenny in hospital. Jenny was in more pain. The staff won't tell Kate exactly what she is taking. (Why not?) The junior doctor who saw her today said she might have pulled a muscle...........

Words fail me. No one has offered to help her wash or shower yet. Only one week into her stay.

Kate and I are both looking for carers and sharing our information.

Dennis and I watched David Attenborough in Australia, the News and Countryfile. We had chats during each of these, sometimes about the programmes or more often his anxiety that change is coming to the house. An extra handrail will be put up by the stairs tomorrow and other aids will arrive. (We hope.)

It's tough getting old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.