Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bird On A Stick VII

This appears to be a fledged wren but I haven't had a chance to find out if it's a Cactus wren or Bewick's wren. Cactus wrens are the largest wrens in the world.  If its mom had come by to feed it, I would know. 

I leave for five nights in Madera Canyon on the 16th, the day on which I'm posting this...so the following is me writing on the day I leave:

I won't be getting up there very early because I'm still packing.  My goal is to make it before sunset so I can see what I'm doing as I unpack. I've got everything pretty much ready for the car except for the computer and my reading material.  I expect it will probably rain up there a little which would be a great relief. 

One more blip to post but it isn't from Madera.  It's one of my short stories.  I posted it years ago, and only one person who is still around read it.  It's since been edited.  I hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.