Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Domino Effect

It was a tie. Really. I don’t want to hear from all of the dominoes experts about the error of our ways.

I hopped out of bed at 7:00 and thought that I would have hours to do anything and have some peace. Dang! When I walked out of my room all of the blinds were open and mom was sitting in the living room. Most days I can’t drag her out of bed before noon.

Jewel, her caregiver, wouldn’t be here until later in the afternoon so we went out for breakfast. After lunch her mind started going off in a million directions, driving me even more insane than usual; hence, the wise use of the domino effect to distract. We were just finishing when Jewel arrived. I couldn’t escape fast enough.

Happy birthday to my brother, Andy. He is exactly 51 weeks younger than me. One of the special things we’ve shared is that for one week every year we are the same age.

I’m behind posting my blips but will try to catch up soon. Thanks to everyone who joined in on the Happy Hump Day challenge this week. Place the tag #HHD0814 in the search box to check them out. We’ve completed our first 4 weeks!!!
Next Wednesday’s tag will be #HHD5.

EDIT: Three weeks after this photo was taken, mom passed away in her sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.