Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Happy Hump Day

I hope everyone is having an awesome hump day. Mine has been pretty great so far. I must preface this blip of meatloaf with an explanation: I never really learned how to cook. In fact, since I’ve had access to my own oven in 1978, until recently I’ve used them exactly twice: once for lasagna and once for a frozen pizza.

A little while back, Pipersmom shared her meatloaf recipe with me. I tried it once but I didn’t have the correct ingredients and I failed to heed her warning about over mixing. This time: PERFECTION. DELICIOSO!

Nothing could have made me happier today than to be able to serve a wonderful (Italian influenced) meal for mom and I. Grazie, Elaine.

Beginning next week I’ll be changing the tag system from HHD(month/day) to consecutive numbers. So the next tag will be HHD5. Thanks for sharing your smiles, giggles and everyday joys with the community for our first month of HHDs.

Mom selected today’s giggle:

My boss texted me: “Send me one of your funny jokes.“
I texted him back: “I’m busy working. I’ll send one later.“
“That’s hilarious!“ he said. “Send me another one.“

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.