carliewired

By carliewired

Summer Heat III

A summer morning
and a puzzle - how did it
get left in a park?

~ carliewired

I had to be up and out early this morning. 6:30 on a beautiful summer morning. My main objective was to get the bins out to the street for collection. Mission accomplished. I scooped up my camera and headed down the hill towards the city centre. I love buzzing around town in my little red Prius. I stopped for a coffee and a burrito at McD's then drove across the bridge and up the hill to the lookout. I enjoyed my breakfast with the view over the city. I took a long shot of the north valley. Then I crossed back across the river to the little park on Schubert Drive. It has a lovely view north to the Halston Bridge and rail crossing. As I was leaving the park I noticed a crockpot, shiny and new without a lid, that had been left beside the parking area. How did it get there? Why was it left? How curious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.