carliewired

By carliewired

Summer Heat IV

Such a surprise to
find I had the store all to
myself - what a treat!

~ carliewired

Our local grocery store has given seniors the first hour to shop since the pandemic restricted everything. I've been most grateful to have that quieter, calmer time from 7 to 8 AM to do my grocery shopping with other seniors. Today, the store was almost empty, except for the staff and I and one other shopper. It was another beautiful summer day so I can't imagine why there was so little demand this morning. 

I stay home, for the most part. I wear a mask while shopping, although few others do at this point. I shop for groceries just once a week so it consumes almost two hours in total. I take about one hour to shop and load the groceries. There's about thirty minutes of travel time getting there and coming home. Then, there's about thirty minutes bringing it into the kitchen, sorting out my refrigerator and putting everything away. So, I am done for another week! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.