carliewired

By carliewired

Trying to Keep Busy

Pieces cut and sewn
No definite plans at hand
Just keeping busy

~ carliewired

It's a cooler day today. Rain came early in the morning to cool everything down. Tomorrow we are promised some thunder showers. Is summer over now?
I stay at home most days and this one is no exception. I have no end of supplies to keep me busy. Quilting has returned as my default activity through this pandemic. It doesn't require much thinking on my part as I've been doing it for more than 40 years. I have enough cotton to open my own quilt store. I can cut and iron and stitch while listening to whatever is on the radio or in my CD player. Although I really thought I'd been in training for this pandemic for many years, it is wearing a little thin. I'm beginning to feel that I'm under house arrest. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.