carliewired

By carliewired

Homelessness

Sleeping rough in the
brush, on the beach or in an
alley or doorway...

~ carliewired

We see signs of homelessness around our neighbourhoods. There's evidence of people setting up shelter along the river. Today, I was rather surprised to see it so obvious along a favourite river walk not far from my house. I parked and got out of the car to take my photo. I could hear a lot of rustling in the underbrush between the walk and the river. One of the bicycles dropped beside the walk was a rather expensive dirt bike. People continued along this walk - a runner, a dog walker, an elderly woman with a walker. I wondered how safe this place feels to those who have enjoyed it for years. I looked around cautiously, took my photo and left in my car. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.