HareBrain

By HareBrain

Greenfinches

So pleased to see a few of them back this morning - they have been absent from our garden for quite a few years and having seen this ..... The deadly bird disease trichomonosis, which has been killing off large numbers of greenfinches and chaffinches in Britain since 2005, has spread to Europe according to a new study published in EcoHealth ....... thought they might have disappeared for ever, or at least from our garden.

Sadly I could only get this poor shot of the three of them as I was passing an upstairs window because:

a) the window needs cleaning, ooops!;
b) its pouring with rain, again, and
c) I'm crap with the new camera, (the real cause)!

The rain looks like its set in for the day. Snow had been forecast but no, its just buckets of rain and a pity as I wanted to return to the field of sheep I saw a couple of weekends ago nosy to see how those lambs are doing - but hey ho, instead it looks like I may be forced to get on with the ironing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.