A delightful Twinsday

What a lovely afternoon I had with the boys!  I read their book to them numerous times, sang to Max while he sat in my arms, and experienced them at their most calm and curious.  In these photos, Max is in gray and Sam is wearing the white suit with animals.  These are my favorite photos, showing Max with Doug just after a big burp and Sam making eye contact with me.

I've got to find some more songs to sing to them.  I'm doing the same ones I sang to Manda and Sarah when they were little thirty odd years ago.  My mother used to have pages of lyrics to popular songs of the forties and fifties that we would sing together, and I'm hoping we can find that we still have those pages somewhere in Lex's basement.  I don't have much of a voice left - I get hoarse really quickly - but the boys don't seem to mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.