Unusual

I went out onto the third floor terrace today, to see what else might be of interest for a photograph.  One end of the terrace has about a dozen pea patch containers, full of flowers and vegetables.  I was talking with a new neighbor named Margaret when she spotted these black tomatoes that I hadn't perceived myself.  A closer look told us that this variety is called Indigo Rose and that it is sweet and grows to the size of a cherry tomato.  These must be just about ripe for the picking.  Wish I could taste one.

I got a call from cousin Sharon this evening letting me know that she got a Covid vaccine booster shot today.  She is 84 and has multiple sclerosis, and apparently that was enough to make her eligible.  She suggested that as a senior with advanced kidney disease I might also be eligible.  I doubt that, but I will look into it.  I'm so very glad she was able to get this extra protection - I want to keep her around for a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.