Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Photo bombed

I was photographing the globe thistles in my garden, when a bumble bee decided to get in on the act. I like the way they appear to be rushing to get into the frame.

I was so tired last night that I did not upload or post my Blip!

It was another windy day with intermittent rain. I managed only one walk between showers. Only 6 days until the expletive clips are removed. The wound is fully healed, so Arth and I are feeling grumpy about the discomfort. I expect we will survive it!

At lunchtime we were able to join the funeral service for Graham, a master mariner who lived in Humshaugh. It was at the crematorium in Whitley Bay and very appropriate to be beside the coast. Graham had planned the funeral in his characteristic methodical way. Clare, an Anglican priest, who lives here, had been able to spend time with him to share in the plans and her service was excellent. Some members of the village choir recorded their individual parts of Finlandia, a favourite of Graham's. The parts were mixed to make a coherent sound of the choir and played at the service. It was very moving.

Later in the day I heard the very sad news that Ann Hamblen, much loved partner of Viewpoint had died suddenly. I got to know Ann through Wendy. In recent months I had enjoyed conversations with her on Facebook and I was looking forward to meeting up with them in the future. She was a lovely, lovely woman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.