MAIL ( POST ) BOX

Tino was due at the vets in July for his yearly check up and booster jab but it was postponed as the vets were still catching up with the backlog which built up during lockdown.  His re-arranged appointment was this afternoon.  Poor lad was fast asleep on the windowsill in the sunshine when I disturbed him to pick him up and pop him into the buggy.  He howled in protest - and howled all the way to the vets - and all the way back.  Procedure at vets was a little different to usual.  Only one person/pet allowed in at a time, face mask to be worn ( by me )  - and I had to stay in the waiting room while Tino went into vets room.  He was fine though as he knows the vet ... he's been seeing Gunde for over 8 years.  I could hear her talking to him all the time.  The appointment didn't take long. ( Tino's weight this time was 7.7kg which is about 17 pounds.  He's a whopper.)

Our route took us through the park which was packed.  Lots of children enjoying the fine weather and some dogs running about.  Tino got a bit of attention as I wheeled him along in his buggy.

We passed this postbox on our journey.  The owner of the hedge has to cut it back regularly as its in danger of covering the tiny post box.  Its quite a well used box as I often see car drivers stop to post something there.  Its only emptied once a day though so I never use it. The shot is my entry for Mono Monday hosted by Chantler63.  The theme is Male/Mail.

Musical link LETTER IN THE MAIL by James Taylor

When I got back from the vets I sat on the sofa for a while with a cup of coffee and watched the lunchtime News which I had recorded and then I headed for the village again to do some shopping. Tino had a bite to eat and settled back down on the windowsill.  He gave me a suspicious look any time I went near him. ( see Extra shot )   Can't blame him can you.

Steps today - 10,374

CORONA CLASSIC - Florentiner March by Julius Fučík

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.