BROOCH

Ive had this small silver coloured metal brooch for many years.,  It seems to have been hand crafted .  Its my entry for Tiny Tuesday - the theme is Man Made.  Thanks to H0tamer for hosting.

I headed down to the village this afternoon to get my financial business sorted.  There was no queue outside the bank but there were a few customers inside.  But I had already decided to go to my building society instead so I walked further along the street.  The building society had no customers and I was in and out under 5 mins.  Came straight back home.

Did some tidying and hoovering. ( tried 3 " hoovers " before finding one that actually worked properly ). Then I did some pruning in the front garden.  My lovely  Buddleia bush is very overgrown so I chopped off the branches where the flowers had already died. 

There were a couple of planters in the front garden which only had weeds in as the "proper " plant had died so I took them into the garage and dumped them temporarily on top of the washing machine - intending to put them out of the way in the back garden when I had the time.  Got on with a few more indoor chores and then went back into the garage and emptied the clothes out of the washing machine into a basket.  Then ..... I knocked one of the planters off and all the wet soil tipped into the washing basket covering all the newly washed clothes.  The old saying " More haste, less speed " popped into my head.  So I had to shake all the clothes  shook  and put them back into the washing machine for another wash. 

Went to slimming club this evening.  Only lost half a pound but its better than nothing.  Saw a few familiar faces this week - ladies who hadn't been for a while but have now rejoined. 

Weather today has been lovely - warm and sunny.  Neil has reported that the weather where he is in Northern Ireland is " roasting "  and that the forecast for Friday ( wedding day ) is looking good too.  Fingers crossed for that.

Steps today - 12,501

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.