A day of bitz n bobs

Cleaning the bottles for reuse was my first job on this extremely windy day. Storm Francis doing its best to blow everything over in the garden. That done I filled them with the fruity sauce I made yesterday. Next job .. labelling. If I don't label now I'm going to forget which is which. All labelled, I jiggled everything around in the cupboards so that I could accommodate the preserves.
I went through the box of china that I was going to try and sell at a car boat sale, much of it is Spode in excellent condition, but no one wants it nowadays. I will probably just drop it off at the Rowcroft Hospice collection centre eventually.
Shunted the tomato & sweet pepper plants around, 2 plants have finished fruiting, they came out of the greenhouse, 2 heavily fruited plants went in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.