Walk Up To Drink Up

You might have seen some of my Blips about the double decker red bus café up at the airfield. Well, when we went up there today we discovered that you can sit upstairs at tables out of the wind. This was a welcome change and a double bonus being able to enjoy our half price egg baps and mugs of tea in comfort.

Jo is a veggie so didn't partake of a bacon roll but she is enjoying the tea and a salad baguette.

This upstairs arrangement with vaguely compliant distancing bodes well as the summer weather gradually disappears over the horizon.

Then after doing a bit of actual work I joined a few of the photo society committee on a zoom session preparing for our new project involving storytelling. We have a speaker signed up who I am sure is going to be very inspirational. He lectures for the Leica Akademie so he knows his stuff. Let's hope that lots of our members want to take part in preparing their own photo stories.

After that I enjoyed the Michael Portillo train journey across Sicily. Makes me want to go back. When will I feel able to? If I was braver/more foolish I would be off on a cheap flight now. But I will wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.