zen and the art of walking?

I took a wonderful workshop on Zen and the art of Painting with Bill Buchman on Thursday & Friday this past week. Some of you may remember the classes I took with Bill last year . . . I have blip entries galore!

-Bill Buchman
-my marks
-abstract art class
-365
-try to make a badpainting
-Monday, monday . . .
-last class

whew!

What do the peacocks in my blip today have to do with this art, you ask?? The classes and the workshop I attended were held at the Longboat Key Center for the Arts in Florida. Longboat key has a peacock population, so to speak! After the workshop on Thursday  was the second time I have ever seen them walking down the road or in someone's driveway as I was on the way to or coming home from class.

View a close up of a beautiful peacock I saw  last April on the way to a class with Bill. He told me it was the first time he ever got the excuse of photographing a peacock as a reason for being late to class!

One never knows what each day is going to bring. The important thing is to be open and ready for it.    ~ Henry Moore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.