Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Saturday quiz

For people of a certain age only - does this remind you of a children's TV show? (Black and white era.)

This house is in the main street of the village. They are having major alterations done, but have managed to preserve this bit of the front garden intact.

Yesterday I mentioned a nursery rhyme, but no one commented. No one except my Mum, who quoted a different nursery rhyme and had to be convinced that mine was correct........! Hers was Little Boy Blue, but I thought she was quoting the song Bonnie at Morn (we were both correct about our quotes.)

It's been wild again today but dry from early on. It was rather cold and I had to don a heavier waterproof coat for my walk. We did a mile, which was from here to Haughton Mains Farm and back home again. Then I lay down with a big ice pack applied to Arth. He hates them but needs must.

This afternoon we did 0.5 miles on the exercise bike and survived.

Frank and Monica, who are visiting Margret (next door), came to see us. It was lovely to have company and a chat.

Onwards and upwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.