Happiness - is a shelf at Homebase

I went down to Homebase this morning to buy screws and silicon sealant and saw this dear old couple sitting on a shelf! Much better than the grumpy gnome whose sign says 'Go Away'!

I acquired another compost bin the other day through our local 'Give and Get Free' Facebook page so have spent the afternoon transferring the contents of the old one to the new one. I had no idea we got through so many eggs!

The other week I was surprised to discover a river in Hertfordshire named the Mimram, so that led me to think about a limerick - hope it doesn't make you groan!

Limerick of the Day:

While swimming upstream in the Mimram,
Young Johnny would practise his flimflam.
When asked by a lady
Where his muscles were made he
Said ‘working out down at the Gym, ma’am’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.