Reflected Glory

It was cold this morning when I went out to prepare some wood for turning, but it warmed up and the sun came out later so I took the opportunity to get some shots on the pond.
 I really liked the way the lily turned out.
The Pond Skater was rushing about so I was happy with what I got. 
I would have preferred the full curve in this shot but the reflection on the lily pad was just too much.

After lunch I went and cut back some of the hedge and took a foot or two off the top (it is still over 6' high though).
When I went to clean up I picked up the old builder's bag and found this chap sitting underneath. He was in no rush to hop it though so I went and got the camera and took a few portraits. I think it is a toad (judging by his back feet/toes) but I am willing to be corrected by somebody more knowledgeable .

It is now time to go and concentrate on the Grand Prix.


I have also got round to putting up pictures of the 2 minutes of pastel sky we got a couple of nights ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.