JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

And... breathe.

I'm uploading this at 1.15... during a short interlude in a busy day. Hence the cuppa and the feet up (sort of).

Tuesday is now my regular day to look after Frieda, middle grandchild. Usually it'll be a full day together & I'm really looking forward to that. This week it's a half day, as she had a nursery intro session this morning. That has tired her out and she's napping for now.

But today it's also been a case of juggling other commitments. So I exercised Milly first thing, with Richard's help and company. During our final week or two with Milly, I want to make sure she stays well and happy. It was a crisp, sunny September morning up at the farm: beautiful.

As we were getting ready to set off there about 7.30 am, Ruth (daughter) phoned. Her partner Josh is away at work for a couple of days, and managing Eben (4) and Luca (1) without him gets tricky sometimes. So there are intermittent SOS calls. Fortunately I was able to drop in and help for an hour or so, in between looking after Milly and going to look after Frieda at Jack's house. This gave Ruth a chance to do a quick food shop. Eben watched a children's tv programme and I played with Luca. Today is his first birthday, and he's going from strength to strength.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.