No, No, No, No, NO!

Oh how I wish there were some empty bottles lying about when I spotted this. He really looked like he had been imbibing.

When I got back from my deliveries there was a roofer working across the road - doing just the sort of work I need done so I gave him a shout to call over when he had finished as I would probably employ him.
He didn't.
Not the way to get business.

Plans to do some work in the garden this afternoon went by the board due to the foul weather that rolled in.
We now have flood warnings and I am expecting the pond to break its banks.
Instead I spent time fighting with bits of wood on the lathe.
I cut a piece of 'something' from one of the bits of wood I bought years ago from a bloke for next to nothing.
It is nice, cuts fairly easily but is a nightmare to sand. It smells quite nice too (SWMBO says it smells like a boatyard) but I have no idea what it is.

I cooked something we haven't had for ages  - a fry up and found a bottle of Skye Blonde beer in the fridge to wash it down ................ lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.