Showtime

When I woke up early this morning I heard a noise outside sounding like a real autumn storm but it was rainfall, or a waterfall of rainfalls. Right then I couldn't see myself giving any outdoor concerts. But, this time of year is full of surprise showers, some of them extensive, but short lived and fast moving. By ten o' clock, when I left home, it was only cloudy and, after two songs into my program, the sun burst out. The blip is taken by the woman in charge of the home and she reported they were very pleased.

Today was the long day. Four concert in a row, with some transport in between, and very little food made me feel a bit weak during the third show but after a cup of strong coffee, the fourth one became a very good finish.

Tomorrow is  only three concerts but it's a long drive and dubious weather so it will be exciting. That's about all there is to report from today I'm afraid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.