The view from the office

Another dreich day that deteriorated as it went along.

I actually slept quite well and then many redials. Later a chat with the Glasgow team. Such different accents from the Aberdeen group last week.

Then I reset the office. I pretty much got it back to the way it was with a hand (literally) from C and then some lying on the floor with an electric screwdriver. I'm pleased with the result. It feels less cluttered and easier to work in. Good Feng Shui?

A brief walk up the road between showers. Think it may be the c start of a saga. Then an odd interview with 3 people sitting socially distant 30 miles away. Hearing them was difficult. I felt like it was rushed as I had to leave and then immediately go into chairing the Choir Committee. S has done a U-turn and we will be having virtual rehearsals. Outside the rain rained and the wind blew.

By 8.30 it was time for dinner and more French flic drama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.