KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Geriatric Kitty

I spent the morning at my parent's house in Vancouver, WA - they have a sweet kitty named Lily who is somewhere around 17. She's lost weight, as old kitties tend to do. My parents asked me if I'd take her for her geriatric kitty check up at the veterinarian's this morning, which of course I was happy to do. The vet basically said that she's very old and wasn't even going to try to vaccinate her. She had bloodwork and of course will know more with those results. But Lily and my very aging parents seem to all be hanging on for the moment.

Later this afternoon I had my three good girlfriends over for a socially distant happy hour on my deck. It was perfect - they brought the nibbles, I supplied the wine. It is hot, hot, hot here, but there's a lovely breeze outdoors and we had a great time chatting. Felt like "normal" for a bit. We're contemplating the winter and how we're going to still be outside (in the rain and cold) and hang out together. Stay tuned!

Meanwhile, a visit to the garden this afternoon found what appears to be a Bicolored Striped Sweat Bee. Check out, if you can see them, the pollen bags!

Happy Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.