KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Three Hundred and Sixty Five!

My One Year Blip Anniversary - 365 days of consecutive blips! I never would have believed I could do it. And where has the time gone? 

It's been such a joy getting to know this amazing community. I've so enjoyed the friends I've made and the diversity amongst members and blips. And what a blessing to have you all during these very unsettled times. 

I've been thinking about how to celebrate today's occasion for a few days now. I thought about some sort of epic flower shot, but you've seen so many of my darned flowers. I thought about a tiara of flora or a giant gold "1" hovering somehow amongst the sunflowers. But really, what better than me in my element smiling? That's what I do. And you so rarely get to see ME!

So I asked my husband Mr. K (his name is really Dan and he's a gifted landscape photographer in his own right) if he'd take a shot of me for this auspicious occasion. He was happy to do so, but had only 15 minutes to spare. So we didn't have the time to set up a place full of flowers for me to pose in and the sun was still shining too brightly on the garden. I do like his photo - it's in the extras, and it's probably a little more "real" if you will. But there aren't enough flowers. 

So I set up my tripod and jury rigged pots of flowers on my potting shed porch, got my iPad set up to do remote shooting and it's not half bad...what do you think? The best of the lot (and there were a LOT!). And I was sure laughing at myself in the 95F HOT afternoon sun! What we do for our blips!

Thank you all so much for all the joy you've brought to my life! I'm so looking forward to another year of your company!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.